Edwards Aquifer Authority

About Edwards Aquifer Authority

The Edwards Aquifer Authority is a political subdivision of the State of Texas that was created to manage, enhance, and protect the Edwards Aquifer system.

The EAA has regulatory jurisdiction in all of Bexar, Medina and Uvalde counties and portions of Atascosa, Caldwell, Comal, Guadalupe, and Hays counties. The EAA authorizes a total of 572,000 acre feet of groundwater withdrawals each year, which are used for municipal, industrial, and irrigation purposes. This total withdrawal amount was determined by calculating historical use combined with a goal to protect springflows and endangered species at Comal and San Marcos springs.


Technical Intern

August 2020 - December 2020 San Antonio, TX
“The boss was great and it was a good place to learn some new technologies. ”
See All