Baltimore City Council

About Baltimore City Council

Baltimore is the largest city in Maryland, and the 29th-most populous city in the country. The City Council is the City's legislative body, with the power to enact all ordinances and resolutions. City Council members are elected from fourteen districts, and the President is elected at large, by all voters of the City. The fifteen City Council members, along with the Mayor, act only by ordinance, resolution or motion. They adopt and may alter the annual budget and confirm the Mayor's appointments. The City Council is responsible for the appropriation and issuance of bonds. The City Council determines its own rules of procedure, and its meetings are open to the public. City Council members are elected every four years. They are elected to geographic districts of roughly the same proportion of population.


Campaign assistant

May 2018 - August 2018 Baltimore, MD
“Community atmosphere ”
See All