Boston Cannons

About Boston Cannons

One of the original six teams of Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the Boston Cannons were founded in 2001 by owner and president Matt Dwyer. MLL was founded by Jake Steinfeld, Dave Morrow, and Tim Robertson. From their inaugural season through 2003, the Cannons played their home games at Cawley Memorial Stadium in Lowell, Massachusetts. In 2004, they moved to Nickerson Field at Boston University where they played through the 2006 season. In 2007, they moved to historic Harvard Stadium. The played the 2015 season at Gillette Stadium while Harvard's field was redone. The team returned to Harvard Stadium in 2016. In 2013, Rob Hale purchased majority ownership of the team after being a part of the ownership group since 2008.


Game Day Intern

June 2019 - August 2019 Quincy, MA
“I loved the game day experience I got. It showed how much effort goes to put on a professional sports game. I also loved how I got to help run the penalty box. I was able to talk to the players, the coaches, and the training staff often, which was a really incredible experience. ”

Marketing Intern

May 2019 - August 2019 Quincy, MA
“I enjoyed the practical and real world experience of the internship.”
See All