Boulder County Parks and Open Space

About Boulder County Parks and Open Space

Boulder County is home to nearly 300,000 residents and includes some of the most diverse, natural landscapes and sustainable development along the Front Range. From visionary open space, land use and sustainability policies to forward-thinking public services programs, our county government helps foster a vibrant, healthy and active community.

The county seat is the City of Boulder. Other incorporated towns and cities include: Erie, Jamestown, Lafayette, Longmont, Louisville, Lyons, Nederland, Superior, and Ward.


Resource Protection Intern

May 2018 - August 2018 Longmont, CO
“I got to try a lot of different parks jobs and determine what I'm most interested to do in the future.”
See All