Huron-Clinton Metroparks

About Huron-Clinton Metroparks

With 13 individual properties and nearly 25,000 acres of woods, water and recreational facilities, the Huron-Clinton Metroparks are one of the nation’s premier regional park systems.

Established as the Huron-Clinton Metropolitan Authority, the Metroparks is a regional special park district encompassing Livingston, Macomb, Oakland, Washtenaw and Wayne counties. The HCMA was sanctioned by the Michigan State Legislature in Act No.147 of the Public Acts of 1939 and was approved in 1940 by the residents of the five counties.


Park attendant

May 2019 - September 2019 Washington, MI
“Flexible work schedule, 10 hour shifts with 40 hours a week”

Life Guard Manager

May 2018 - August 2018 Belleville, MI
“The close-knit nature of the staff, working outdoors, and good hours. I liked being in a position that required responsibility and wasn't as mundane as a normal lifeguard job. Every day gave me something new and unexpected to address.”
See All