United States Department of Agriculture

About United States Department of Agriculture

The United States Department of Agriculture, headquartered in Washington, DC, has regional, state and local offices throughout the country and in many US protectorates. In New York, USDA agencies include many offices of the Farm Service Agency (FSA), Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS), Rural Development (RD), and the Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service (APHIS), among others. USDA employees work hard every day to ensure that New York farmers have the information they need to participate in federally funded agricultural programs. USDA administered programs benefit all Americans by providing stability for our agricultural producers, thus helping ensure a safe, abundant and affordable supply of food and fiber. We invite you to explore our various agency websites.

In New York, the USDA state administrative offices for FSA, NRCS and RD are located in Syracuse, New York. County Service Centers are located throughout the state to serve the needs of area farmers and others who wish to use USDA technical and financial assistance. For County Office phone numbers and addresses access the County Information pages.


biological science aid

April 2021 - August 2021 Logan, UT
“being able to get experience working for the federal government while also working in the field”

Invasive Plant Technician

June 2019 - September 2019 Washington, DC
“Getting to explore DC on field trips, getting to work at the Arboretum in DC was an experience like no other. ”
See All