http://shop.lululemon.com/

Lululemon Athletica

educator

July 2019 • Manhasset, NY

What I liked

It taught me to be less socially awkward and to be more proper speaking. It also taught me how to deal with complaint situations & to educate on product & build relationships with every guest

What I wish was different

nothing

Advice

it will prepare you for the real world socially
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

May 2019 • Glendale, AZ

What I liked

Perks are amazing!

What I wish was different

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

October 2018 • Brookfield, WI

What I liked

The opportunities it brings me

What I wish was different

To work more hours there.

Advice

It’s the best company I’ve ever worked for
Be the first to mark this as helpful

retail associate

May 2019 • Des Moines, IA

What I liked

The people and the environment. I love who I work with and I love the company.

What I wish was different

I wish it was closer for me because I lived in Boone over the summer and it was about a 45 minute commute to work.

Advice

Jus be outgoing and confident.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator/ floor sales

November 2018 - December 2019 • New Orleans, LA

What I liked

I enjoyed the work atmosphere and the intelligence of my coworkers to help the business thrive.

What I wish was different

I wish that I would have worked a little more to lean more about the business.

Advice

Always look to help your coworkers and create good relationships with them.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Packaging Engineer

June 2019 • Columbus, OH

What I liked

I loved the interdisciplinary approach that the internship offered.

What I wish was different

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

August 2019 • Tacoma, WA

What I liked

Great commission pay, friendly staff, all about self improvement

What I wish was different

Management can be nit picky, it’s a very feedback oriented environment. You don’t get that much say in your shifts.

Advice

Be ready to receive feedback and look at yourself from the 3rd person. You have a lot of work to be done.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Sales assistant

May 2016 • Columbus, OH

What I liked

They are super nice and flexible

What I wish was different

N/A

Advice

It’s going to get hard, but just keep pushing
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

June - August 2019 • Johns Island, SC

What I liked

I loved that it put me out of my comfort zone. My initial opinion was that this job would be just like the other retail jobs I've had before but this was like no other. My co-workers valued my time and the brand as a whole really valued the work of the employees.

What I wish was different

Nothing! I loved my experience.

Advice

Don't let your past opinions or other people's stop you from pursuing something that interests you! Like I said, I was skeptical about this job due to my formed opinion about working retail from past experiences.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

February - September 2019 • Natick, MA

What I liked

What I wish was different

No opportunities for growth

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

May 2018 • San Francisco, CA

What I liked

personal responsibility for owning whatever tasks are at hand

What I wish was different

promotions would be easier

Advice

great experience, meet lively people
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Retail Salesperson

May - September 2019 • Spokane, WA

What I liked

What I wish was different

Use my degree more

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Retail

August 2019 • Burlington, MA

What I liked

It’s an amazing company that cares for their employees. The products are high quality and worth the money.

What I wish was different

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

June - August 2019 • St. Louis, MO

What I liked

The environment and team atmosphere

What I wish was different

Advice

Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

July 2018 • Ladue, MO

What I liked

Fun and exciting environment

What I wish was different

Schedule more often.

Advice

Be yourself when interviewing!
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Retail at Lululemon

June - August 2018 • Baltimore, MD

What I liked

The people and being able to work doing something I’m familiar with

What I wish was different

Nothing!

Advice

Retail is sometimes frowned upon but it’s really fun and good experience to learn about the product and how to sell it
Be the first to mark this as helpful

educator

October 2017 - August 2018 • Alpharetta, GA

What I liked

Pay was generous

What I wish was different

closer location

Advice

make sure you can commit
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

May 2018 • San Francisco, CA

What I liked

Love the community and company.

What I wish was different

My starting date was a bit hectic.

Advice

Pursue your passions!
Be the first to mark this as helpful

Educator

April 2018 • Columbia, SC

What I liked

I loved the team and the atmosphere that I got to work in. Everyone is so encouraging and really wanted to succeed. I also really liked the mornings I got to help with merchandising the store. This was a highlight for me because I got to be one of the first people to see the new product and I got to help create a vision for what we wanted the store to look like. All in all I had a great summer and still having a wonderful time at lululemon!

What I wish was different

The only thing I would have changed is I wish I would have spoke up more. I am a very passive person, but one with lots of ideas, and I let people take control of things that I believe I could have done a better job at.

Advice

Get out there and get networking. The only reason I got this job is because I got to know that people that were working there. Connections truly are an amazing thing, and are what take you to the next level of your career.
Be the first to mark this as helpful

retail

May - August 2018 • Corte Madera, CA

What I liked

I enjoyed everything about the company, such as working in teams, learning about the product and what the company stands for.

What I wish was different

Nothing at all.

Advice

If you're looking further your communication skills, sales skills and grow as a person in general I would highly recommend looking into retail or this specific company.
Be the first to mark this as helpful